Thread: Safer

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Safer

SAFER is less than 2 months away, last year we scored with a member recruitment program and additional insurance. What where you awarded for?

What worked last year?

Any fresh ideas for 2008?

Forum Member

I'm still waiting to hear anything. I guess no DJ means it is still in there.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Latest round of SAFER Awards Up

The newest round of SAFER awards is posted. Congrats to all!
    Kurt Bradley
    Public Safety Grants Consultant

"Never Trade Skill for Luck"

MembersZone Subscriber

This is my first year with writing grants. I too am looking for ideas on what I could write a SAFER grant for.
    We are a small volley department so we would be applying for R&R.

Any ideas of what kinds of programs would work and what would be funded?

MembersZone Subscriber

I am also intrested in applying for recrutement and retension through the SAFER grant. I have never applied for a SAFER grant and I am not sure where to start. I am intrested in some ideas for a small vol. dept. Any help would be appreciated.

Forum Member

Default Hmm...

With todays awards there is only about 10mil left to award. Still no 1199a, 10 Qs, or DJ. Not sure if hope is lost yet or not.

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by Morgan View Post
    With todays awards there is only about 10mil left to award. Still no 1199a, 10 Qs, or DJ. Not sure if hope is lost yet or not.
    We are in the same position here. Hope to hear something soon, hopefully the 10 q's and 1199a. We have two plans, one if we get the grant, another if we don't. Time is running out for us to make a decision.
    -------------------
    "The most mediocre man or woman can suddenly seem dynamic, forceful, and decisive if he or she is mean enough." from "Crazy Bosses"
    -----------------------------------------------
    Genius has its limits, but stupidity is boundless.

Forum Member