Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default keeping small town fd going!!!!

to anyone,

i'm on a small town department that has a limited budget, and i recently joined our grant committee. it seems so hard to get a grant, so i'm looking for any feedback.

MembersZone Subscriber

I'm in the same boat you are. All I can say is try everywhere Wal-Mart, The government, private buisnesses. Also why don't you look around the Grant forum you can find a lot in there I know I did.

Forum Member

Default Grants

Start here the AFG grant is what gave us the biggest boost up! You will have to wait for next year on it but depending on your department needs, it can take that long to formulate a needs assessment.

www.firegrantsupport.com

Sign up here and there are a lot of people with alot of advice under the Grants section of this forum. I studied all the information from this forum under the grants section.

Starting small might be good too, here is another website that might help I've not used it but we are kind of in the same boat, we still need apparatus, we are thinking of resourcing BLM, the local forest service.
    http://nvfc.org/index.php?id=638

Good luck and glad to help if you need any further advice, I'm not an expert but glad to help.

Forum Member