Thread: Relocating!!!!

MembersZone Subscriber

Exclamation Relocating!!!!

Im relocating to the Raleigh area and currently in the hiring process for them. Any Raleigh FF out there? If so any tips? Im currently a Medic/ Firefighter with Hampton, Va.

Good thing's happening

Quote Originally Posted by jcrawford32 View Post
    Im relocating to the Raleigh area and currently in the hiring process for them. Any Raleigh FF out there? If so any tips? Im currently a Medic/ Firefighter with Hampton, Va.
    Hey if anyone else wanted to become a Raleigh FF. You just missed the deadline for the august academy. Here's some details...

City of Raleigh Fire Department
    Permanent Position

Position Title: Firefighter
    Position Number: 118-07
    Closing Date: 5/2/08
    Salary Range: $31,117
    Department: Fire

Minimum Requirements: HS graduate or equivalent. Age 21 by the first day of the academy, tentatively scheduled for August 2008. Vision corrected to 20/30 each eye; cannot be colorblind. Ability to obtain a valid NC Driverís License. Must successfully complete the Fire Academy, including becoming state certified as an EMT (Emergency Medical Technician).

Position Duties: Controls and extinguishes fires and protects life and property.

∑ Practice for the Physical Agility Test & written Reading Comprehension Test (RCT) will be held at Keeter Training Center: May 10 & 11, 8:30 am until 3:00 pm. Call the Keeter Training Center (831-6395) to sign up. Participation in the Practice Sessions is encouraged.

∑ Please complete the Fire Recruitment Packet and submit via USMail or in person to:
    Keeter Training Center
    105 Keeter Center Drive
    Raleigh, NC 27601
    (919)831-6395

∑ For further information, visit: www.raleighnc.gov/fire

Fire Recruitment Packet

Please be advised that there will be an OPEN HOUSE at all Fire Stations on Saturday, April 5 and Saturday, April 19th from 10am until 2pm.