Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by tazman7 View Post
    Are you serious? You must be joking... If you have never taken their dumb tests then you have no room for comment. These tests are ridiculous. Like others have said, it takes people who are basically lucky enough to pass the test with a good enough percentage, then they are called "firefighters"
    I said in an earlier post I took it. I made a 94.

....Then I went through the rest of the process. Then I got hired. I went through the academy. I graduated - that's when I became a FF. Not by passing a I/O test but by getting the necessary certifications and getting sworn in.

I've done this with my current department and my previous one. Both career departments. Both I got hired on my first try.

That's not luck.

I, and others, assisted xstalkrx and other potential candidates with a hiring process at our city's department. When he didn't make the cut he whined and made all sorts of accusations. At one point he called himself a FF/EMT without having the necessary qualifications. My original rant towards him stems from that.

Forum Member

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by agavegrove View Post
    I said in an earlier post I took it. I made a 94.

....Then I went through the rest of the process. Then I got hired. I went through the academy. I graduated - that's when I became a FF. Not by passing a I/O test but by getting the necessary certifications and getting sworn in.

I've done this with my current department and my previous one. Both career departments. Both I got hired on my first try.

That's not luck.

I, and others, assisted xstalkrx and other potential candidates with a hiring process at our city's department. When he didn't make the cut he whined and made all sorts of accusations. At one point he called himself a FF/EMT without having the necessary qualifications. My original rant towards him stems from that.
    Very well said!
    IF YOU CAN'T TAKE THE HEAT, GO BE A COP!

Forum Member