Forum Member

Default Bay Area Fed Fire

Hello everybody, I have a few questions I was hoping you all could help me with. I am 23 yrs. old and am taking the fire testing very seriously now. I recently graduated with a BS in Sociology and I have my EMT and FF 1 certs. I have no military experience but I have always heard that Fed depts. are a great way to start. I am looking for any and every fed. dept. in the Bay Area and northern California that I, a civilian, may qualify for.

I'm a hard worker and am willing to earn my way up. I'm no stranger to hard work as I've been working for my dad in construction since I was a kid. I am going to have a baby with my girlfriend and will probably be getting married soon. I don't want to be a bum and have some dead end job. Whatever the case may be I will work where ever. Any depts./advice/tips you all could recommend is greatly appreciated. I don't mean to be telling you all a sob story, just a little overwhelmed right now. Thanks again for the help and I hope to be working with you all some day

-John

Forum Member

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by JohnnySF View Post
    Hello everybody, I have a few questions I was hoping you all could help me with. I am 23 yrs. old and am taking the fire testing very seriously now. I recently graduated with a BS in Sociology and I have my EMT and FF 1 certs. I have no military experience but I have always heard that Fed depts. are a great way to start. I am looking for any and every fed. dept. in the Bay Area and northern California that I, a civilian, may qualify for.