Firefighter/Paramedic
    Tulsa Fire Dept. E-23 "C Platoon"
    I.A.F.F. Local 176
    Tulsa, OK

Forum Member

Better late than never.

Tulsa/Broken Arrow hopeful here...

Default Volunteer Firefighter

I have been searching for sometime now to join the ranks of a volunteer fire department near Tulsa. I would like to go full time but am currently pursuing an Aviation Career. I live near 61st and highway 169 and work at American Airlines at the Tulsa Intl' Airport. I am an Aircraft Mechanic with an A&P License. I have looked in to joining a volunteer fire department every since i moved to Tulsa about 4 years ago and no one seems to be taking volunteers or else they just didn't take me seriously. I am young but i am a hard worker and a "Hoss". I grew up on a farm in Texas and am no stranger to hard work and long hours where you dont get paid anything, haha (that will be funny to anyone who has ever farmed before). But anyways can someone please contact me if they know anyone who will be willing to take me on and train me. I can give you more of my info if you get with me. Please feel free to email me @ hummerduude54@yahoo.com if anyone knows of a volunteer department that is needing help.
    Thank you for taking me seriously and i hope to hear from some of you soon.

Angry Lack Of Departmental S.O.G., etc.