Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 291011121314 LastLast
    Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by clark918 View Post
    I work with one that failed and I think she said that they do not get to interview. Not 100% sure, but I think that's what she told me. So if the rumor was true about only 47 passing, then there are only 47 of the top 350 moving on. I'm also not sure if those of us that passed will have to take the CPAT again depending on how the interview goes.

One good thing happened for me though. It would have been nice to have my interview in Nov like planned, but with it pushed back, I'm eligible for preference points. I graduated in December so I will get 3 points for that.

Thank you for that information... glad to hear something of value in this confusing process... Congrats on the preference pts... wish I could gain some... however I am out of state and won't receive anything haha. Good luck to you I'm sure you'll be in that first class man. I'm anticipating that interview though! Wondering what it will hold...

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by thanojon View Post
    Thank you for that information... glad to hear something of value in this confusing process... Congrats on the preference pts... wish I could gain some... however I am out of state and won't receive anything haha. Good luck to you I'm sure you'll be in that first class man. I'm anticipating that interview though! Wondering what it will hold...
    I feel ya with the preference points. I feel like it's going to be a HUGE waste of my time to come up there since I don't get a single preference point but I'll still be there...I'm just not holding out any hope for a job here.
    Evan
    Firefighter/NREMT-B

MembersZone Subscriber

To verify what Clark mentioned earlier: Those candidates that FAILED the CPAT do NOT get an interview. I verified this with several people who failed, and they are not continuing in the process.