Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default UK Firefighter looking for 6 or 12 month exchange to Canada, Florida, NY or Australia

Hi all,

I'm a Firefighter from the Uk and i'm interested in a firefighter exchange to either Canada, Florida, New York or Australia. If anyone is interested, knows how they could help in anyway or to find out more about the fire service/department i work for, please could you Email me.

I've also been informed that canadian fire departments take on overseas firefighters on a tempoary contract basis without an exchange partner. Please could you advise me if this is the case.

Thanks for your time,
    Regards,

Nath
    Last edited by nathanclark; 08-16-2008 at 09:44 AM.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Queensland.

Hi Nathan,

I'm a firie with Queensland Fire and rescue service here in Oz. We have got an exchange program and have had a few guys over the years. If you go to the website- http://www.fire.qld.gov.au and look under employment there is a section on the firefighter exchange.

I am based in South-east region and there are a couple of ex uk fire guys who moved over around. hope this helps, any questions just email me through my profile or put a post up.

Alex

Forum Member

Default FF Exchange

Nathan, are you still looking for an exchange. I'm in Canada. Send my your email. Where are you located in the UK.
    Thanks

Forum Member

Default Did you ever do an exchange?

Quote Originally Posted by firekid95 View Post
    Nathan, are you still looking for an exchange. I'm in Canada. Send my your email. Where are you located in the UK.
    Thanks
    Hi there Mate
    Did you ever line up an exchange to UK. If not and want to come to Australia, drop me an email. runtim@dodo.com.au I'm in Melbourne, Australia and looking for an exchange in late 2010.

Forum Member

Talking job exchange