Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Chief Grants?

I can't say enough good things about Kurt. I have been to one of his seminars and it was definitely worth it. Be prepared to have your knowledge and skills challenged and have a lot of valuable information presented to you. It was by far one of the best courses I've been to. Look for our posting in Fire Engineering from Catlin Fire Protection District. We believe in Kurt so much that we put it on paper!

Forum Member

Smile

I have attended both BC79s and Kurts workshops. I learned from both. I hosted Kurt last March in my area and am looking to do it again. I have been writing grants for 13 years and every class I attend I learn something new. The class is worth the money.

Talking Hail to the Guru's

I have not been able to attend either Kurt's or Brian's seminar , due to our location ,midcoast Maine. However I have spent quite a bit of time learning from both of them and the rest of the very knowledgeable folks here on the forums. I have also spent quite a bit of time on the phone with Kurt and he has given us the pointers to fine tune out AFG & FP&S apps which have led to success. He also helped us when we were going before the town for the funding for a new brush truck in writing a proposal that was informative and successful. I BOW down before the masters of grant writing!!

I will try to get to a seminar this year if one comes to new england.
    While you can be successful at grant writing without their knowledge , in this day of tough competition for the shrinking federal & state dollars why not put forth the best effort you can. It couldn't hurt and might just increase your chances.
    Ed

Forum Member