Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Remember The Brothers 9-11-01

Last edited by E40FDNYL35; 08-20-2009 at 01:53 PM.
    ALL GAVE SOME BUT SOME GAVE ALL
    NEVER FORGET 9-11-01
    CAPT. Frank Callahan Ladder 35 *
    LT. John Ginley Engine 40
    FF. Bruce Gary Engine 40
    FF. Jimmy Giberson Ladder 35
    FF. Michael Otten Ladder 35 *
    FF. Steve Mercado Engine 40 *
    FF. Kevin Bracken Engine 40 *
    FF. Vincent Morello Ladder 35
    FF. Michael Roberts Ladder 35 *
    FF. Michael Lynch Engine 40
    FF. Michael Dauria Engine 40

Charleston 9
    "If my job was easy a cop would be doing it."
    *******************CLICK HERE*****************

Forum Member

Goodafternoon,

It is with the utmost respect that make the following statement:

I am an 18 year veteran volunteer for the FDNY Auxiliary
    Fire Corps under the NY State Emergency Defense Act 1951
    I am also a former NYPD police officer 61pct 17pct
    I fought at ground zero on 911 was nearly killed when the Tower 1
    collapsed. I find it offensive (1) when anyone chooses to outright scamthe memory of that day to get rich off that memory (2) someone states that
    Any dedication to the fallen should be removed because of personal bias.That in itself is a sign of disrespect almost as pulling colors off the memorial wall of 911.

I am sorry that this department still chooses to act in this fasion towards its
    unrecognized volunteers who nearly paid with their lives on 911 especially when they open arms for fellow service personell (volunteer and paid) from all over the world yet as for us they request that our dedication be removed.

As far as the subject that was originally posted regarding the scam is concerned all relevant evidence has been forwarded to federal authorities for investigation. Its one thing to remember the fallen its another To PROTECT THEIR HONOR from criminals cashing in on them.