Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Cool City of Beachwood, Ohio

A friend of mine is in the top 10, but hasnt heard anything- in awhile...Anyone on here hear anything?

Thanks, Christie

Forum Member

Has anyone heard anything?

Forum Member

A small department like Beachwood probably only hires 1-2 guys every two years or so. Most likely your friend hasn't heard anything because they aren't hiring. Just be patient and keep taking other tests.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Firemedic515 View Post
    A small department like Beachwood probably only hires 1-2 guys every two years or so. Most likely your friend hasn't heard anything because they aren't hiring. Just be patient and keep taking other tests.
    As a Beachwood firefighter, I will take this one. You are completely wrong, sorry to be so blunt. We are in an expansion mode right now. There is a ton of construction and expansion in the City. We are going to be hiring soon. The process is moving along as we speak. We are going to be replacing one guy that retired and 3 addtional people. This will continue, as we have been told for possibly the next three years. We also have several guys that could retire at any time. So, we will be hiring soon, not sure about numbers for sure of the life of the list. This is a good list to be on though.
    Jason Brooks
    IAFF Local 2388
    IACOJ

Forum Member

Thank you very much Jason! My friend had heard that they were hiring 3 by September, and 2 more by December, but then that changed to 4 by October?
    My friend did just hear that the #1 guy on the list, got an in-home interview..my friend is waiting for the call on that (he is actually in the top 5).
    How long have you worked for Beachwood? It must be so thrilling to be a part of such a growing, prosperous, beautiful city!

Forum Member

Secure yes. Thrilling not so much.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by RustBeltFire View Post