Thread: Paramedic Book

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Paramedic Book

Hey quick question, I am a State of Florida Paramedic and moving to Arizona. Which means I have to challenge the National Registry. Any idea which paramedic book is better for the test, I haven't been in school since 2000 and don't really know what is out there anymore. Thanks....
    Last edited by jdfalcone; 09-18-2008 at 06:38 PM.

Forum Member

Grab a few study books. The registry is one crazy test.
    FF/Paramedic

Forum Member

Hey, I took the registry back in March. The written part as im sure you are aware by now is on computer across the state. I will say this, as far as studying certain study book etc... forget that. Find out what Paramedic book is out there in classes and buy it used. Read it and make sure you read the captions under pictures and what not. FOCUS on Pediatrics, Medication dosages, and ESPECIALLY Cushings Triad. I remember being asked about five different questions on that alone and they certainly know how to reword things to make them confusing.

The test is written so that all the answers COULD be right, but which one is the MOST appropriate answer? Use the process of elimination. It is difficult to a certain degree, but use your common sense as well as what you read and you should do fine. I believe it was set up as a minimum of 70 questions and a max of 150. It grades you on your progress in certain categories. You have to score I believe it was an 80 percent in EACH of the categories as a weighted overall score.

Now for the practical: