Default Task force tips VS smooth bore

I am currently a student at Ivy Tech Community college in Indianapolis. I am writing an evaluation paper for my English111 class and would like opinions on your preference of nozzle. include characteristics, specifications, and any other information i may find useful.

thanks guys

MembersZone Subscriber

If you do a search that can be very helpful. I assure you that there is a wealth of information in the discussions. I am biased in this arena, but I want to hear of you research, so please expound prior to me giving my opinion.
    thank you.

Forum Member

South Bend FD uses elkhart brass sm30 on our main attack lines, sm20 on our trash lines, and we keep some of our commercial lines pre-connected with smooth bores. Our high rise packs are elkhart brass firechiefs. The only task force tips that we have are blitz fire portable ground monitors on E1 and E2.
    Last edited by krazykarl; 09-24-2008 at 05:14 PM.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Advantage of TFT's vs smooth bore nozzles