Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Let me put this out there again. If you have ??? or need help with Cal Fire Hiring go to www.Californiafirefighter.com There are a ton of Cal Fire folks there to reply to questions.
    "The probability of someone watching you is proportional to the stupidity of your action."

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by FortechFEO View Post
    Let me put this out there again. If you have ??? or need help with Cal Fire Hiring go to www.Californiafirefighter.com There are a ton of Cal Fire folks there to reply to questions.
    The last guy "Calffbou" was banned for advertising this site here. The site is not going to give him anymore answers than he can get here...

Forum Member

Default I sent out all my apps for cal fire

i sent out all my apps for cal fire and i have a couple questions i need help with.
    so my story is i graduated from a fire academy with the emt portion. On the application for cal fire there is a box if you are EMT certified. i didnt click it because i have not done national reg yet so i figured im not eleiglble for that. Should i have checked it even with out national reg?
    and if so does that error pretty much slim my chances of getting a job?

also for the interview process i want to know what to expect. what kind of questions are they asking? and the deadline for apps just ended so should i be expecting a call? or should i call and introduce myself?

any help would be gratefully appreciated thanks.

Forum Member

I recieved a few interviews for the seasonal positions. The first is in Santa Cruz. It looks like you need your 67, EMT and Haz Mat FRO to be considered. Firefighter 1 was not mentioned in any of the letters.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Interviews Scheduled...