+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... Last
    Forum Member

Default Cal Fire Hiring Process

Hello, I am currently a college student and I am planning on working for Cal Fire when I graduate.

I was wondering if someone could give me some details about the Cal Fire hiring process for the seasonal firefighter 1 position, and also about the ranking system they use.

Anything will be great. Thank You
    Last edited by GREGOR831; 10-01-2008 at 02:00 PM.

Forum Member

Talking

also any tips on getting hired on to cal fire would be nice as well
    Last edited by GREGOR831; 10-01-2008 at 03:56 PM.
    Gregor Cameron
    Paid Call Firefighter
    Central Fire Protection District
    Santa Cruz, CA

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by GREGOR831 View Post
    also any tips on getting hired on to cal fire would be nice as well

First, finish your Firefighter 1, 67 , EMT, and HAZ MAT FRO. Once you complete these items you can type up your applications and compete against thousands of other hopefuls who want the same job.

Tips for getting hired: Apply to EVERY SINGLE UNIT IN CALIFORNIA and prepare for your interview.

Stay safe.

Forum Member

The abyss of a medic rig in Solano County ---> Bay Area.

Question. I heard that some people this season didnt even go home for three solid months. Is it true? I'm not arguing about this since it means making end's meet. I'm also wondering if anyone could explain how the CalFire shifts work for a seasonal firefighter?
    Fire to be hired

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by hyrisk View Post
    Question. I heard that some people this season didnt even go home for three solid months. Is it true? I'm not arguing about this since it means making end's meet. I'm also wondering if anyone could explain how the CalFire shifts work for a seasonal firefighter?