Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by VESmedic View Post
    hey man, you took your poly before you passed the CPAT? Thats strange. like i said in the above post, i took the written the 31st of october, and passed the CPAT november 8th, and havent heard anything yet...hmm...
    Yeah I had been on my 2nd attempt at the CPAT and they called me and said I needed to come in and get the Poly and Fingerprints done because they were setting up interviews for around the first week of December from what they told me.

I also passed the CPAT and written/behavioral, etc and was told my background check was fine, but haven't gotten called for the polygraph or interview. Do you think it is because I am an EMT and not a Medic? Are they hiring any EMTs?

Forum Member

i live in sem. county too and my last name starts with N. your best bet is to just call up there. I go for my poly in 2 days so i guess ill go from there

Forum Member

I've been through almost everything with OCFRD. I applied back in June. The whole process has been kinda weird for me.... I got my interview 4 days after my CPAT. Then didn't get a call for a month and a half to do the fingerprints and poly. So now it's just waiting to hear back. I'm FF/EMT. Hopefully I'll get a call back soon. I heard they were doing 3 classes JAN , Feb , March. Don't know how many a class. I know there were about 50 FF/Emt's at my CPAT Test. Don't know what the pass/fail percentage was. I know 3 people in my group of 10-12 failed before I went.

Forum Member

i did my poly today they wont tell you on the spot if you pass or fail. The guy who did mine was very laid back and when it was dont said off the record i should be fine. As far as the classes i called to ask they told me one in jan and one in apr. and then that was it and she said about 40 per class