Forum Member

Default Question for all the testers?

Hey guys, just wanted to ask you all that are still in the testing process, how do you guys get the time and money to take the tests? I am a student and working a full time seasonal job but am finding it incredibly hard to get to test dates on time. I am shot-gunning it lately but the more tests dates I miss, the more I think I will just select 5 and work at them. Right now I am missing many days from work to make some tests. I'm in the process for 7 and applied to about 15 this past year. Time and money are getting tougher and tougher. How do you guys do it?

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by ACfire1 View Post
    Hey guys, just wanted to ask you all that are still in the testing process, how do you guys get the time and money to take the tests? I am a student and working a full time seasonal job but am finding it incredibly hard to get to test dates on time. I am shot-gunning it lately but the more tests dates I miss, the more I think I will just select 5 and work at them. Right now I am missing many days from work to make some tests. I'm in the process for 7 and applied to about 15 this past year. Time and money are getting tougher and tougher. How do you guys do it?
    man i'm 25 and i feel your pain...I also have school & a full time job....its real hard to workout...and study...

you just have to manage your time the best you can....at my current job they know I want to be FF...and they excuse alot of my "call in's" as long as I give them proof I left NYC to take an exam or anything FF related in another state....

all you can do is try your best....work hard and everything will fall into place....

GOOD LUCK....

Permanently Removed

All I can offer is this-

First- Decide absolutely where you want to work and live and focus on that/those specific areas.

Hopefully, this will keep the traveling and other expenses down.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by PropheticPoet83 View Post