MembersZone Subscriber

Default Tracking Training

I searched this subject all the ways I could think, but did not find what I was looking for. I'm new to this, take it easy on me!!

The problem we are having is keeping an accurate record of our members training so that we can recommend more advanced training, or even just keepinjg a track of where they are VS. where they need to be. We do have a "training file" for each person, but it is really just a collection of certificates. No montlhly or yearly records of department run training. Has anyone had experience with soem kind of computer based Learning Management System? If so, any information would be greatly appreciated! Looks like I may have walked into more of a mess that I thought with this new project! Thanks in advance!

- Lt. Stussy, EFD

Forum Member

How about something as simple as an excel spreadsheet? You can make it as elaborate or simple as you need it to be.
    Jason Brooks
    IAFF Local 2388
    IACOJ

MembersZone Subscriber

Smile Got me thinking...

Excel has definitely been a good tool for me, I am currently waiting for a class on how to use it better at the local community college. The program does seem to be rather unlimited if you know how to use it to the fullest of its abilities. What kind of format have you tried as far as tracking the progrssion of your member's training? Do you have an example you would be willing to share? I guess im at a loss for a starting point. Thanks for the reply!
    Mike S.
    ASSUME GOOD INTENT:
    This comment is intended to be taken at face value. Nothing in this comment should be interpreted as anything more than what is written. There’s no hidden meaning, and I’m not upset about anything.
    It’s not intended to upset anybody, “beat a political drum”, or “stir the pot”. There’s no need to try to read in between the lines.
    It’s just not that deep, so stop looking for something that isn’t there.

Forum Member