MembersZone Subscriber

Default GS3 Position Camp Lejeune

I was curious to see if anyone else had put in for the GS3 position at Camp Lajeune? If so have you heard anything back. It closed on Oct 10, I have 4 yrs volunteer experence and currently in a GS position plus I'm a vet. If anyone put in for it let me know, and also if you have heard anything back.
    Thanks

Forum Member

You did say GS THREE? right?

GS3?

My god I didnt think they even hired "trainees" at anything less than a 4??!!!!

Wow....I wouldnt pick up dog schit for a GS3 salary!
    "Loyalty Above all Else. Except Honor."

MembersZone Subscriber

Just doing what I have to do to get my foot in the door. Im currently a GS4 in Kodiak AK, where the cost of living is 3 times as high as down there, so it might be less salary but it will go alot further. That is the first GS3 position I have run accross and I have been applying for fed fire for 2 yrs now. As far as you saying you wouldnt pick up dog **** for that pay, I agree I wouldnt either, but I will take that pay if it means that I get my foot in the door for what I really want to do. I do appreciate your opion though, everybody has there on, and if alot of people look at it that way I guess I probually wont have a problem getting the job. Thanks for the input.

Forum Member

You better investigate that job very carefully before you move across half the world to take a GS3 position.....

There is a reason it is a GS3.....and I bet because it's term or temp, and they cant get any career appointees to apply for it!!!!!!

Good luck!

MembersZone Subscriber

Its a perm position. They do the training there. I was alittle hesatent at first but called the department and talked to a couple of the guys there. Im looking at it as just a chance to get my foot in the door. I have over 4 yrs vol experence but dont have the certs besides hazmat awr. So right now I will take anything I can get. Thanks for the heads up on it.

Forum Member