MembersZone Subscriber

Default CV/First Court Appearance Help!

Hello, I am fairly new to the field of fire investigation. I have nine years in the fire service. Almost two years ago I started working as a Deputy FM in town. I am a CFEI. Prior to working for the FM had some experience assisting with investigations and was a building official. I am young (24) and have a full two page resume. However, in looking around the different posts here a CV seems to be the way to go. Could use some help/guidance with this?

I recently was the lead/only investigator on a C&O for a small fire we had about two weeks ago. The property owner is already planning on taking the renter to court and they are already looking for the report from me. I have never been in court (or taken a court room class) for a fire investigation. I am expecting to take a beating because of my age/experience/education. Could use some help/guidance?

Thanks.

Dan

CFEI / CFII

Quote Originally Posted by LtDanDaFireman View Post
    Hello, I am fairly new to the field of fire investigation. I have nine years in the fire service. Almost two years ago I started working as a Deputy FM in town. I am a CFEI. Prior to working for the FM had some experience assisting with investigations and was a building official. I am young (24) and have a full two page resume. However, in looking around the different posts here a CV seems to be the way to go. Could use some help/guidance with this?

I recently was the lead/only investigator on a C&O for a small fire we had about two weeks ago. The property owner is already planning on taking the renter to court and they are already looking for the report from me. I have never been in court (or taken a court room class) for a fire investigation. I am expecting to take a beating because of my age/experience/education. Could use some help/guidance?

Thanks.

Dan
    Don't panic...send me a private post with you email address I will forward my CV to you.