Thread: 21m

Forum Member

Default 21M Units

I am a retired Army firefighter, 12 years ARNG and 12 years Active Duty retiring in August 2004. I have spent the last three years working on a book about the Army 21M career field from World War I to present day. The following list shows the locations of the Active, ARNG and USAR firefighting units that I have been able to confirm.

UNIT LOCATION
    95 Eng Tm (FFTG HQ) Ft Drum, NY
    520 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Ft Frum, NY
    176 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Ft Knox, KY
    177 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Greenville, KY
    178 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Ft Knox, KY
    179 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Camp Edward, MA
    180 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Camp Edward, MA
    194 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Camp Verde, AZ
    200 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) CO ARNG
    215 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Camp Santiago, PR
    216 Eng Det (FFTG HQ) Sturgis SD
    451 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Sturgis SD
    233 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Roseville, CA
    237 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Sturtevant, WI
    246 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) CT ARNG
    256 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) CT ARNG
    264 Eng Det (FFTG HQ) Allendale, SC
    265 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Allendale, SC
    266 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Allendale, SC
    267 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Allendale, SC
    268 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Allendale, SC
    297 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Pearl City, HI
    323 Eng Det (FFTG HQ) El Dorado, KS
    340 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) El Dorado, KS
    370 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) El Dorado, KS
    406 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) El Dorado, KS
    723 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) El Dorado, KS
    336 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Sturtevant, WI
    369 Eng Det (FFTG HQ) Norristown,PA
    319 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Norristown,PA
    619 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Norristown,PA
    633 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Norristown,PA
    376 Eng Det (FFTG HQ) Granite City, IL
    324 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Granite City, IL
    459 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Granite City, IL
    736 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Granite City, IL
    430 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Morrisville, NC
    463 Eng Det (FFTG HQ) Houston, TX
    238 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Houston, TX
    337 Eng Det (FFTG Tm) Houston, TX