Forum Member

Talking Navy Firefighter

Hi guys, I am a Navy Vet of 15 years, and as my sign on designates, that is what I do. I have been enjoying my service to my country. I don't think I will be using what I learned from the Navy after I retire though, my knees and back aren't what they used to be. One thing I would love to do is teach people about what I do, and how to do it correctly.

I am happy that I found this forum, cause I am usually online a car enthusiast site most of the time. This allows me to do something else.

If anyone has any questions about what the Navy does these days just ask, and do we have any other Sailors or even Military members on here? Just curious.

Thanks.

Structural or Aviation, as long as you put wet stuff on red stuff, you are doing it right!!!

Forum Member

Welcome to the forums and Thank you for you protecting our country...

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by NavyABH17011 View Post
    Hi guys, I am a Navy Vet of 15 years, and as my sign on designates, that is what I do. I have been enjoying my service to my country. I don't think I will be using what I learned from the Navy after I retire though, my knees and back aren't what they used to be. One thing I would love to do is teach people about what I do, and how to do it correctly.

I am happy that I found this forum, cause I am usually online a car enthusiast site most of the time. This allows me to do something else.

If anyone has any questions about what the Navy does these days just ask, and do we have any other Sailors or even Military members on here? Just curious.

So 15 years huh, so where have you spent most of your time? I'm sure flattops. Did 5 years myself as a Damage Controlman (so I took care of the below decks) and commissioned the USS Harry S Truman (CVN-75). It was an experience on a big boy, but preferred the smaller ships.