Closed Thread
Page 2 of 2 First 12
    Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by pewter98 View Post
    Up to this point, I've been using my sled for about 4 months solid, using it in a "PAT" theme workout I do with a few friends at least 1-2 times a week. Yesterday I successfully passed a PAT for a nearby department (though I do wish my time could have been I little better, but hey...I'm happy with it.) I could definitely tell both the strength and endurance improvements I have made by pulling and dragging my resistance sled as opposed to taking previous PAT's when I didn't have my sled to train with. I would recommend anyone planning on taking a PAT in the near future (as well as anyone looking to add a really good exercise to your routine) to incorporate some type of pulling and dragging of a weighted object exercise. The results are worth it!
    Awesome brother. I was actually wondering how it was going. How long and how much are you dragging now? I'm still dragging a big tire as part of my conditioning circuit.
    "...When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you." Isaiah 43:2

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by hefightsfire99 View Post
    Awesome brother. I was actually wondering how it was going. How long and how much are you dragging now? I'm still dragging a big tire as part of my conditioning circuit.
    Yes, the workouts are going great. In the near future, I hope to upload a video of our "PAT" themed workout. When I do, I'll be sure to post a link.