Default Hi from North-Western Kentucky!!

Hello fellow EMT's,Paramedics and Firefighters!! I'm new to this forum, so a little(ok, a lot) about myself and my family:

Ive been in EMS for 7 years. Several years ago, I worked as an aid in a nursing home and loved taking care of people, except that I got too close to the residents and when one would pass on, it affected me too deeply, so I resigned. Then, 6 years ago, I was working in the kitchen of a local factory and was in the middle of a divorce after 15 years. Sort of as a "coming out", I embarked on a road I'd always wanted to travel, but couldn't, due to a non-supportive spouse. I guess you could say I had a "God experience". I found God, and subsequently found my calling in life. I joined our county rescue squad, whose mission is only extrication, and water/land search and rescue, but has no medical mission. I knew absolutely zilch about those things, so the Squad sent me for extensive training. Although I loved doing all of that (and still do) it just wasn't "enough" to scratch the itch I had. Something about cutting a person out of a vehicle, or finding them in the woods, or fishing them out of the river, but then handing them to someone else to treat, nope, that just didn't cut it for me, but I didn't know what else to do, so I just settled for that for the time being. About a year and a half after that, this man walks into the factory kitchen, and we almost immediately fell for each other. He had/has worked in the factory for several years, was/is Chief of the factory's Fire Brigade and Medical Response Team, was/is an EMT part-time with a local ambulance service, and was/is Safety Officer on a local fire dept. Whew! Let me tell you, I was blown away by this man! He was, is and always will be a true-blue hero in my eyes. He would stop in on his lunch breaks to visit and we'd talk while I was cleaning for his whole hour-long break, every day! We didn't begin dating until about 6 months later though. Mostly be