Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Norwalk

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Norwalk

Hey I am a firefighter in Orlando I just signed up for the norwalk test I just cant find the info on the Norwalk work schedule i found something that said it was a 42 hour work week but i dont know how it works can anyone help?

They have a rotating schedule 3 days on, 3 off, 3 nights on, 3 off and so on. It's like a 10 hour day shift and a 14 hour night shift.

Forum Member

No. They work 2 days on 1 day off, 2 nights on 3 days off. 42 hr. week, roughly 10 hr days 14 hr nights.

Yeah you're right, sorry.

Forum Member

The application said they take the top 50 after all testing is done and that is the list. Any idea how long it takes them to go through the list? I believe it said the list last two years so can all 50 realistically expect to be hired?

Forum Member

Default are you training for your CPAT

The cpat can be brutal

Forum Member

ya im prepping for it. been working with the weighted vest, trying to build up my cardio/stamina as well. ive never taken a cpat before, have you?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by HopefulFF View Post
    ya im prepping for it. been working with the weighted vest, trying to build up my cardio/stamina as well. ive never taken a cpat before, have you?
    No, it will be my first. I only hear tough things about it. I am also working on my cardio.

Forum Member

Default Cpat

Quote Originally Posted by gilnorwalk View Post
    No, it will be my first. I only hear tough things about it. I am also working on my cardio.

check out this link, i know it's not for norwalk, but it may help put your mind at ease a bit. i know for me getting some sort of visual for these events helped

http://www.ci.shreveport.la.us/dept/fire/cpat.htm

Forum Member

Default thank you

Any info is appreciated and helpful. You can never get too much info.

Forum Member