Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default transfer question

I am a career firefighter in Alabama, but I would like to move back closer to my family who live in Jersey, does anybody know of any departments on the east coast that accept transfers

Thanks

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by arowett View Post
    I am a career firefighter in Alabama, but I would like to move back closer to my family who live in Jersey, does anybody know of any departments on the east coast that accept transfers

Thanks
    Are you a career in Mobile? How do you like it down there? Friend of mine at Gulf Shores keeps telling me to come down and apply at Mobile once I get my medic.

MembersZone Subscriber

Yea Im in Mobile I like it but all of my family is in Jersey so that makes me wanna go back up north. Once you have your medic Mobile is def. a good place becuase right now if your are a medic you get a 20% raise for being a medic and then if you are assigned to an ambulance you get another 20% raise for assignment pay? The department isnt the reason I wanna leave I love being in Mobile when Im at work but I wanna be back by my family

Yea Im in Mobile I like it but all of my family is in Jersey so that makes me wanna go back up north. Once you have your medic Mobile is def. a good place becuase right now if your are a medic you get a 20% raise for being a medic and then if you are assigned to an ambulance you get another 20% raise for assignment pay? The department isnt the reason I wanna leave I love being in Mobile when Im at work but I wanna be back by my family
    If you have all IFSAC/Pro-Board certs, and want to move back up this way, why dont you look into a Federal Fire Dept? Go to www.usajobs.gov
    "Loyalty Above all Else. Except Honor."

MembersZone Subscriber