Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Quote Originally Posted by Rescue101 View Post
    EVM has built some interesting vehicles over their short life span.
    My curiosity piqued, so I tried to find these guys.....One website had a link that is now dead......No telephone listing for EVM in Lewiston, Maine. No telephone listing for anywhere in Maine for that matter......Nozzing. Zip. Nadda. Zero.

Are they now defunct? Dead? Bye Bye? Out of Bizness? Gone? Bankrupt? If they sold a 30 foot apple (equipped) for under $300K I can see why!
    "Loyalty Above all Else. Except Honor."

Forum Member

Post Rescue/Engine

Woodbridge,

What you are describing kinda sounds alot like the engine my dept took delivery of 2 years ago. Then, the price tag was 395,000. I just spoke with the rep we purchased the engine from and he gave me a ballpark of 425-450. Look at page 1 of this thread for a better description.

I'm no apparatus pro but I have to agree that the price for the Utility, Heavy Rescue or whatever it's called seems awfully cheap.

Be safe all and buckle up!!!!
    Last edited by mnfirecapt09; 06-04-2009 at 10:43 AM. Reason: Because I wanted to......

Buff,I could make this easy on you but I kinda like the frazzeled look(yours). The players (major) of EVM are still around but EVM per se is gone. As I said earlier,they made a decent vehicle but tried to get too big too fast. Then the economy tanked. All the principals are still working in the apparatus business. T.C.
    Last edited by Rescue101; 06-04-2009 at 02:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by ThNozzleMan
    Why? Because we are firemen. We are decent human beings. We would be compelled by the overwhelming impulse to save an innocent child from a tragic, painful death because in the end, we are MEN.

I A C O J
    FTM-PTB