Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Talking Work as a Firefighter in Australia for a year

Hi, im currently seeking interest in a Firefighter exchange between Australia and the United states. I work as a firefighter in Brisbane, Australia and have approval to do a firefighter exchange with a firefighter in America. Exchange would commence in 2010 and would include swapping jobs, house and possible cars. The Queensland Fire and Rescue Service currently has exchanges with Canada, England and other countries in Europe.
    It is a great learning experience for both Firefighters, as well as the opportunity to live and see another country.
    Please contact me if you would like anymore information.
    thanks Rodney

Forum Member

Would you swap homes as well?

Forum Member

Yes you would! Swap homes/apartment and possible cars! Depending on cars, it can be sometimes easier to buy a cheap one that suits your needs when you arrive in the country and then sell it before you leave. Exchange would be for 12 months.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Swapping Jobs