Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
    Forum Member

Default HID vs. Halogen Spot Light

First thing first; I am a salesman, not a fire fighter. I use my real name in order to be transparent.

Many departments question the cost difference between H.I.D. (high intensity discharge) lighting vs. traditional halogen. Before working your next truck spec, you might want to take a minute to educate yourself on the differences between the two technologies.

The video found on the page below can help accomplish this by showing three different spot light comparisons (2 Halogen and 1 H.I.D.). Once you click on the link, click the large “Play” button found on the right hand side of the page.

http://www.havis.com/products/SPTLT_...A-37325-0.html

Thanks,
    Cameron Blain
    OEM Account Manager – Fire/EMS

Your "video" is nothing but a promotion for Havis products. That's all it is. It is not "educational". Showing a light pattern on a garage door doesn't accurately portray lighting capabilities.
    Quote Originally Posted by ThNozzleMan
    Why? Because we are firemen. We are decent human beings. We would be compelled by the overwhelming impulse to save an innocent child from a tragic, painful death because in the end, we are MEN.

I A C O J
    FTM-PTB

Honorary Disclaimer: While I am a manufacturer representative, I am not here to sell my product. Any advice or knowledge shared is for informational purposes only. I do not use Firehouse.Com for promotional purposes.

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by Res343cue View Post
    Your "video" is nothing but a promotion for Havis products. That's all it is. It is not "educational". Showing a light pattern on a garage door doesn't accurately portray lighting capabilities.