Question Looking for new area to move to - volunteer or paid with EMS?

Hi everyone! I'm a new poster to the site and I had a question for you guys and girls.

I'm looking to move to a new area of the states and right now my options are totally open.

I am EMT-B certified (but possibly looking into training for paramedic), and have had 4 years of volunteer fire experience with multiple certifications (Hazmat, Pumps, Survival, etc) as well as going through the Delmar basic firefighting training program which entitles me to challenge FF1 but I didn't chose to do so as I moved to Israel in 2007. I have been a firefighter here in Israel for the last year and half, but it is not what I expected or hoped.

So what I am asking is from anyone out there to give suggestions of places to go in the States in May 2010.

I don't mind being volunteer but then I would require a EMT job, which means I would need to have an area that have privatized EMS options and not only ones that run out of fire stations. I also would love to hear of great areas to go for paid departments as well (testing and CPAT aside which I am already training for currently).

Anyone of help? The world is my oyster as they say

Forum Member

Smile Mountains?

Hi...