Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 567891011 ... LastLast
    Forum Member

Have you received your letter yet? Will the letter further breakdown where exactly you fall on the list??

Forum Member

Question Spfd 17

What are the chances at 111? Do you have any more information on how many are going to be hired?

Forum Member

Needless to say, I am pretty f-ing pumped. I'm #1 with 4 other people. I was pretty nervous when the letter came, I had no idea I would be that high, I thought for sure in the 20-40 range. I'm pretty lucky, blessed, and thankful considering how many people applied/tested. By no means does this mean I have the job, but I am glad my hard work paid off. Now I just need to nail the interview, get an offer, and do well in the academy (the hard part). Good luck guys. For those who didn't do as well, all I can say is keep trying. I've tested at 12 different places and this is my first time at the top. Apply every where and keep working hard. Duluth, Roch, South Metro, Minneapolis, all will be testing soon I bet, so there are plenty of options out there.

Forum Member

So has anybody heard about anything further in the process?

Forum Member

All I've gotten was the letter. I think it's just a waiting game now.

Forum Member

They changed the list for some of the vets. Check the website. Anyone heard how many they're looking to hire? I've heard rumors but that's all they are is rumors
    Last edited by cpldunlap; 07-28-2010 at 05:50 PM.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by cpldunlap View Post
    They changed the list for some of the vets. Check the website. Anyone heard how many they're looking to hire? I've heard rumors but that's all they are is rumors

I heard 70, but haven't read or heard anything official from the city. I bet we don't ever know until they refresh the 2010 list. Like you said, rumors.

Forum Member