Default drug use and being hired

hello everyone, im new to these forums and i just have a question. ive been smoking weed for 4 months now, mainly because ive been depressed. im majoring in fire science and i just started taking classes. when i go to try and apply for a job in 2-3 years will this effect me from being hired? should i just switch majors. i'm really passionate about this and i hope it doesnt ruin me. i'm quitting by the way.

Forum Member

Do you think you'll get hired anywhere at any job smoking weed? Our sanitation workers have to take drug screens.

Forum Member

Was listening to the radio while exercising yesterday. They had a 'decriminalize marijuana' caller on the line. Objects to the stuff being called dope. Had all kinds of statistics and facts backing him up. When questioned about other issues he seemed lost. Funny how that seems to be the norm with those objecting to public terminology of grass. They know a lot about the stuff, but not about other issues of the day.

My advice is find out which is more important to you. The '70's culture of acceptance of weed in society was disproved. It was actually bad for you overall. Your occupation, family, and social standing will go out the window if you get on your soapbox about defending the pot smoking lifestyle. The majority of those who came before you and feel the same as you are still sitting on the couch watching tv right now. They couldn't even save themselves so how could they expect to save anyone else.

Grow some balls and drink water instead before its too late.

MembersZone Subscriber

"They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety." -- Benjamin Franklin

MembersZone Subscriber

It's okay, you will be able to smoke on the job.

We had a grass fire that got behind some old farmer's barn. It smelled pretty funky back there once his crops caught on fire. We are still mad that chief made us mask up...