Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default Psychology Test Help!!

I recently took a test with Public Safety Testing for varioius fire departments around the washington area. I studied hard for the test and it felt good taking it. I felt like I only answered a few questions that i had to make an educated guess on. However, the last 50 questions of this test were all psych questions. When i got my score back i barley had a passing score. I was also just weeded out of the hiring process at our citys airport fire department. I beat out 70 other canidates to the final stage of a written Psych test. I thought i did well. I tried answering the question either strongly agree or strongly disagree and tried not to sound crazy. Im a volunteer FF and i work as an EMT. I want this more than anything but i think im stuck on the Psych Test. If anyone has any suggestions or comments i would greatly appreciate it.

I am not an Expert here, but I think the ticket is NOT answering the question like you think they want to hear it. Rather give them the dead honest truth.

Sounds like too many Candidates answer that way and it sinks them. Ask Captain Bob here if you see him.

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by CALFFBOU View Post
    I am not an Expert here, but I think the ticket is NOT answering the question like you think they want to hear it. Rather give them the dead honest truth.

Sounds like too many Candidates answer that way and it sinks them. Ask Captain Bob here if you see him.
    I thought Capt. bob told you to answer nothing but strongly agree/disagree

I think being honest 100% of the time is the tickets since questions are repeated several times in different fashions to try to trip up the Candidate.

MembersZone Subscriber