Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Forum Member

Default working for a private ambulance while trying to get a FF job?

Hey all I was just wondering if anyone here ever worked or is working for a private ambulance company? Im a 20 y/o student who will be done with my AAS degree in fire science this coming march. I just recently took and passed my NREMT-B exam and was considering working for a private ambulance company full time while I finish up school and while I test for departments. Honestly I have only heard pretty bad things about it, some say its decent experience in doing stuff in a moving ambulance but for the most part everyone seems negative about it. Any input?

Thanks in advance for any answers.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by sTages19 View Post
    Hey all I was just wondering if anyone here ever worked or is working for a private ambulance company? Im a 20 y/o student who will be done with my AAS degree in fire science this coming march. I just recently took and passed my NREMT-B exam and was considering working for a private ambulance company full time while I finish up school and while I test for departments. Honestly I have only heard pretty bad things about it, some say its decent experience in doing stuff in a moving ambulance but for the most part everyone seems negative about it. Any input?

I am also a student and I am very interested in any responses to this as well.

/bump/

MembersZone Subscriber