Forum Member

Arrow Years of hard work, negated in 15 min phone call

This is the first time I have ever done this, but I feel I need to put this out there.I live,and volunteer in a small rural community that, in the not so distant past, had sort of not the best reputation for their fire department. I am relatively new to the dept. and fire service in general, and maybe in the beginning didn't join for all the "right reasons", but since have grown to live, love, and appreciate the ability to volunteer my time for our community and also to other communities and people. I have developed a passion for the fire service, ems, and sar operations, due largely in part to people I have encountered in classes, trainings,on scene, and PEERS IN OUR FIREHOUSE. This passion led to my decision to try and learn, be, and humble myself the best that I could to help change the "not the best reputation". SO anyway, a SELECT few have given large amounts of time to TRAIN, ATTEND CLASSES, and TRAIN some more. I am just finishing up FFII and have picked up every possible nims, gsar,and local ifsi classes possible over the last year.