Forum Member

Default Really interested to get into this

My names Jake
    Im 20 yrs old, married, might have a kid on the way not sure yet tho.
    I graduated high school in 07, my dad got me a job at the company he worked for, i worked there for 2 years and they got bought out and i got laid off.
    Iv been in and out of nowhere jobs for the last year, never been fired or quit just laid off everytime something gets going. I tried to get into the Army, that didnt work out because my recruiter was to slow in getting some medical waiver and then they changed there policy at the last minute.
    So im stuck at this point and i want to do something with my life, im tired of trying to find a job day after day and getting nowhere.

Iv been reading up a little bit on what it takes to do this and im very interested.
    What all do i have to do and where do i go? How long does it take? I started now could i find myself in a job within a year or so?
    And based on the little information i gave about my situation is this a good decision for me?

Any information or suggestions you guys have would help me out alot.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by 6lkl6l View Post
    My names Jake
    Im 20 yrs old, married, might have a kid on the way not sure yet tho.
    I graduated high school in 07, my dad got me a job at the company he worked for, i worked there for 2 years and they got bought out and i got laid off.
    Iv been in and out of nowhere jobs for the last year, never been fired or quit just laid off everytime something gets going. I tried to get into the Army, that didnt work out because my recruiter was to slow in getting some medical waiver and then they changed there policy at the last minute.
    So im stuck at this point and i want to do something with my life, im tired of trying to find a job day after day and getting nowhere.

Iv been reading up a little bit on what it takes to do this and im very interested.