Forum Member

Default Looking for photos

Hi, I'm new to this. However, my son is a Chicago FF and I thought maybe someone out there in FF land could help me. I've visited one of the oldest-in-use firehouses in Chicago and they had some incredible pictures of some of the first apparatus used in Chicao. Actually past to present. I'm looking for photos of old to present fire apparatus that I can download, take to a print shop, and have laser paper printed up with the pictures seen as background to the text. I've finished a dissertation featuring your patient and wonderful wives. I will be presenting my research in late March and want to have a very different and interesting presentation. If you can help me I would appreciate you all even more than I do now (if that's possible).
    Thanks ever so, K

Forum Member

Welcome.

You may want to go to the City web site and then once opened look for City Departments in the top middle of the page.

http://egov.cityofchicago.org/city/webportal/home.do

One you see that click on it and look for Fire Department.

Contact them and see if they can help,

Going to web sites and other photos page site and ripping a photo[s] off my be in violation of the copy write laws and you could end up getting into trouble.

You can also contact firehouseauthor@aol.com and or www.achicagofirehouse.com and maybe Karen could help you.
    Stay Safe and Well Out There....

Always remembering 9-11-2001 and 343+ Brothers

Forum Member