Forum Member

Default USMC "Breacher": Nice.

I like what the Afghan soldier says about it.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100211/...n_the_breacher

Watch out, Taliban turd tappers!
    "Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everybody you meet.”
    --General James Mattis, USMC

Forum Member

Those things are awesome! I've been watching those since the concept was proposed, as I used to be a combat engineer. There's video out there of them launching the line charges and blowing lanes through to a village, can't remember where I saw it.

Forum Member

Reminds me of these old WWII tanks with the flailing chain used for clearing mine fields. I wonder if every time they hit one they had to change their underwear.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

MembersZone Subscriber

We run out of jarheads with mine probes and bayonets?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by neiowa View Post
    We run out of jarheads with mine probes and bayonets?
    Are you volunteering?
    ‎"The education of a firefighter and the continued education of a firefighter is what makes "real" firefighters. Continuous skill development is the core of progressive firefighting. We learn by doing and doing it again and again, both on the training ground and the fireground."
    Lt. Ray McCormack, FDNY

Forum Member

Link to video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBy0y2jAHpI
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Forum Member

Its about time they arrived there.

MembersZone Subscriber
    Loco madidus effercio in rutilus effercio.

Hey Len, you been to CFB Borden and Worthington Tank Park? I'm sure that same vehicle is sitting on the pad here.
    If you don't do it RIGHT today, when will you have time to do it over? (Hall of Fame basketball player/coach John Wooden)

"I may be slow, but my work is poor." Chief Dave Balding, MVFD

"Its not Rocket Science. Just use a LITTLE imagination." (Me)

Get it up. Get it on. Get it done!