Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Quote Originally Posted by JHR1985 View Post
    they also arent allowing flashlights to be clipped onto the coat...

i mentioned it in my post....
    So are they supplying you with box lights with straps? Or do you have to rely on handheld lights? I can tell you that I'm not very good at pulling plaster with one hand.

It's easy for a chief with a bug up his *** to hand down directives to the line. We have one (division chief) that tweaks policy all the time. Do we hate it? Yes, but the upshot is that everyone is familiar with the SOG's, very familiar. If a policy is created that the line does not agree with, the union body fights it out. I guess that's a benefit to being on a large department. The dpartment Chief usually isn't involved in these matters.
    IAFF

5lb box lights, some with straps, some without.

I bought my own thermal imager, paid 25,000 for it and mounted it on my helmet.

I dont need no stinking lights...

I'm the Predator...

I'm just awaiting a few more thousand dollars before I get my shoulder mounted laser rocket launcher.

I already got my own spear... I just stole a metal pike pole
    The Box. You opened it. We Came...

"You'll take my life but I'll take your's too. You'll fire musket but I'll run you through. So when your waiting for the next attack, you'll better understand there's no turn back."

Quote Originally Posted by JHR1985 View Post

I already got my own spear... I just stole a metal pike pole
    All you need now is some feathers and some buckskin underwear and you're money!
    IAFF

Quote Originally Posted by WD6956 View Post
    Do you have any links or know where to find that info? I am curious to see what kind of mods they did? Wondering if it was something major or something simple.