Forum Member

Default NJ FF Certs transfer to FL?

I am a volunteer firefighter in NJ and have been FF1 certified since 2006. FF2 will be completed in the next 2 months. I also have Fire ground officer development, Building Construction for company officers, Hazmat Awareness Level 1, Hazmat Ops Level 2, IMS 100 and 200. I will be taking EMT-B soon (hopefully over the summer) and a Rescue Tech Course when available. I may take Hazmat Tech but unsure for now. I will be going for a Bachelors Degree in Fire Science here in NJ.

I am wondering if anyone has been able to transfer/challenge FF1/2/EMT from NJ to FL. I plan on going down to FL when I am done with school and would rather not take the classes again if I do not have to and would like to start reading up on how to go upon transferring my certs or worst case getting certified in FL.

Thanks in Advance, and I hope I put this in the correct forum

Edit: Also want to know about transferring paramedic degree just in case i decide to take it up here if its worth it or not

Forum Member

to get the correct answers, here is the number to the florida state fire college (they handle florida compliance's and transfers. (352) 369-2800

Quote Originally Posted by munnugles View Post
    I am a volunteer firefighter in NJ and have been FF1 certified since 2006. FF2 will be completed in the next 2 months. I also have Fire ground officer development, Building Construction for company officers, Hazmat Awareness Level 1, Hazmat Ops Level 2, IMS 100 and 200. I will be taking EMT-B soon (hopefully over the summer) and a Rescue Tech Course when available. I may take Hazmat Tech but unsure for now. I will be going for a Bachelors Degree in Fire Science here in NJ.