Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default 2010 Fire College Review

I thought I would offer some of my thoughts on my experience at the Illinois Fire Service Institutes's Fire College. This was my first time attending a IFSI event at the Champaign facility. As a matter of background, I am a Firefighter / EMT, with approximately five years on a active (~600 calls) department in Illinois.

I attended all four days, Thursday through Sunday. I was able to register about a week after registration opened and managed to get both of the classes that I wanted. I checked for some time after I got my registration in, and to my observation, it did not appear too many classes filled up to the point of a waiting list. If you want a specific class, you need to register early, but it didn't appear everyone was sitting at their computer on April 5th ready to fight it out.