Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread

Default Safer Grant Help

I am going to need a little help from you guys. Our department is going to have a 100% turn over in two more years. That means only two full time FF’s. “LOL” We need to be getting ready for that since bring in someone from the outside the department would be a nightmare. Learning our equipment and area is not going to be as easy as the Mayor and Council thinks. I am looking at the safer grant to help but I do not know anything about how to write it. If anyone could help me out and send me a copy of their app. it would be great and I would be forever grateful. At least when I was hired I had been volunteering for a few years and knew the equipment and people. That was over 27 years ago and I still have most of the same volunteers as I had then. I would love to give them the first chance at making a living at it if you want to call it that. I owe them that much.
    Ed and Jim I see you have a few apps. that people sent you. I started to ask the other day but everyone was asking at the same time and I didn’t want to bother you. Don‘t pass them along without asking them first but If you could will you send me at least one to look at? It may be something that a grant writer could do better for us. I just have to see. Thanks a lot.
    Have a great day.

Talking

DFD

Ours was for a R&R that we were partially awarded last year after the career departments turned down their hiring grants.

It would appear that Volunteer R&R has taken a back seat to hiring, at least until the big city depts get a chance at them, & then some end up refusing the funding as they are not in a position to carry the funding forward from tax $$$ after the grant money dries up.