Thread: EMT-I online?

Forum Member

Default EMT-I online?

Now I always planned to take the EMT-Intermediate course before I ever go to medic school. I have been looking into a few things and with the intermediate slowly going away I have found it hard to find a course near me that I wouldn't have to drive 45 minutes to. Now its not the drive that gets me its the time. I am currently a volunteer firefighter and working 2 emt jobs.

I am normally against taking such a hands on class online. However I am not planning on ever working as an Intermediate. Just take the class and at most get my NREMT-I. To just prepare myself better for medic school while getting my basic skills down pat.

Any thoughts or ideas of what I should do?

Thanks
    RIP Hela

"You have to do better then your best."
    BUD's instuctor Class 234

"A man who won't die for something is not fit to live."
    Martin Luther King, Jr

Forum Member

Hey Man,

Well, I understand where you're coming from. But here's my 2 cents. I did my fire academy online and it was the best experience I've ever had.

Now, I'm doing my EMT-I online at a local college and I'm really excited. The bottom line is that online classes are going to be the future of most educations.

The question is, are you a self-starter? Are you motivated? Are you able to comprehend what you read without an instructor to ask all your questions?

If so, online classes are right up your alley. If not, maybe you should look into a traditional classroom-style course.

Take care,
    pete

Forum Member