Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 15 of 64 FirstFirst ... 51213141516171825 ... LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Nashville Fire Recruit

Forum Member

They asked about it on the scantron but it wasn't required...to me why wouldn't u be proud of your experience?

Forum Member

Default My statement

All I'm saying is everyone deserves a chance because some does not do well on test by the way I'm an experienced firefighter both civilian and military qualified on a pumper have both Tennessee ff1 and ff2 hazmat and a emt-iv fought a few fires here and there but i feel others should deserve a chance with no experience like I did

Forum Member

Did anyone else count how many dates and times there are to do interviews? I counted about 1300 spots! Is it possible that they are going to interview that many?

Everyone does get a chance, anyone can turn in an application, its where it goes from there though. The thing with wanting to be a firefighter for Nashville is so does 5000 others. Nashville basically gets to be choosy in who they want so if they have 2000 that rank above a 7 then why not make that a cutoff. At that point you know you have people that put some effort into the physical and written. I am sure there are some that score high that might not be good firefighters but that is hopefully what the interview is for.

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew3 View Post
    Did anyone else count how many dates and times there are to do interviews? I counted about 1300 spots! Is it possible that they are going to interview that many?