Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 64 FirstFirst 12345671454 ... LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Nashville Fire Recruit

Forum Member

i have my agility test next week hoping it goes well.

Forum Member

Default I was just hired...

from the old list. I am a Paramedic and will be starting the Fire academy October 18th. I have been applying since '99 and, to help get my foot in the door have volunteered with Metro OEM since '96 and I hope it helped get me hired as I have no family on the department, but have worked hard to get noticed.

I have a few questions that I have not asked management yet. As a Paramedic, I believe my time in the academy will be 11 weeks. Does this mean I will have Thanksgiving and Christmas off? if so, it will be the first time in over a dozen years. I am looking forward to working with NFD and have been hitting the gym every day as I am a bit older than the average recruit. I stay in good shape, however, so I hope the physical aspect will not be a problem for me.

Does anyone that has been through the academy recently have any advice for and old Medic/ new FF?

Quote Originally Posted by PS3106 View Post
    from the old list. I am a Paramedic and will be starting the Fire academy October 18th. I have been applying since '99 and, to help get my foot in the door have volunteered with Metro OEM since '96 and I hope it helped get me hired as I have no family on the department, but have worked hard to get noticed.

I have a few questions that I have not asked management yet. As a Paramedic, I believe my time in the academy will be 11 weeks. Does this mean I will have Thanksgiving and Christmas off? if so, it will be the first time in over a dozen years. I am looking forward to working with NFD and have been hitting the gym every day as I am a bit older than the average recruit. I stay in good shape, however, so I hope the physical aspect will not be a problem for me.