Thread: arlington texas

Forum Member

If you don't mind me asking what certifications do you have emt, ff. I also am not advancing.

Forum Member

I'm moving on along. I have no certifications, and have worked in IT my whole life, but really want to make this career change. It's time for me to start prepping even more and really sale myself in the next interview. I dont know how their whole scoring process has been, but I did make a 100 on the written, and had pretty good times on the run and physical, and thought I did decent in the last panel, but who knows how they are scoring these things. Good luck to all!

Forum Member

I made it through to command staff interviews as well. Best of luck to everyone. I don't have any certs either, but managed to get a 100 on the written too

Forum Member

I am a licensed paramedic and I'm currently working towards my Fire Cert. but I'm not currently using my paramedic lic. I work in retail right now...Best of luck to everybody! Killedk and Schwanee, maybe I'll see you around after Oct. 25th lol
    Last edited by Bonsaihugger; 10-14-2010 at 02:56 PM.

Forum Member

Hope so. I wonder when they are going to do the background checks and start calling for refrences. I had a PI that was dismissed 4 years ago (6th street in Austin) that I am worried about. I would hate to get this far and have something like that come up and disqualify me.

Forum Member

Ha! am i the only one who hit 100 on the exam that didnt make it?!?! Geez

Forum Member

Not the only one.

Forum Member

Anybody's thoughts/opinions on their final interviews with arlington?

Forum Member

I'm headed up for mine this afternoon, good luck to everyone!

Forum Member