Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Seattle 2011

MembersZone Subscriber

In the past, if you are high up on the list, SFD has offered an accellerated EMT class. MikeyD may be able to clarify, but it is somewhere along the lines of a whole weekend for a month crammed down your gullet.

Forum Member

Thank you for the input all.

I've gone over it repeatedly these last few days, but ultimately I know I need to get EMT certified. Rather than take a chance that I'm high enough to get picked for King County's class, I'm going to try making this work.

We'll see how the idea goes over tomorrow at work!

Forum Member

I wont be goin for it this time.At least I know I mmade the very desirable group.Will be testing for Baltimore City next time round.Closer to home.Good luck to everyone.Quick tip to all those doing the written exams... STUDY with minimal breaks.You need the time to study.I studied my asse of and only got 70.2%...But made up for it in my interviews! 100 and 97.Seattle is a great city.

MembersZone Subscriber

Anyone receive their notice for the written exam yet?

Forum Member

No notification yet, just logged in to check application status and it says "written exam", but no date yet.

Forum Member

The website says we should know by February 1 which testing date we have. If not, we have to call by February 4.

Forum Member

I checked today and I have a scheduled exam time. You can submit changes if necessary. All tests are conducted at the University of Washington, either February 26 or 27, and your options are 7:30 am or 1:30 pm.

Good luck!

Forum Member