Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Forum Member

Default New FF, trying to build endurance

Hey guys/gals, this is my first post on the board, I am a 30 yr old in "decent" shape, im about 6'3 205lbs. I just graduated volunteer recruit class and really want to boost my endurance. I eat good and stay away from allot of fat and try to stay away from excess calories. I travel on the road for a living so turkey subways have pretty much been all that I eat during the week. I'm just looking for a better way to eat and excersises that you guys do to boost endurance/strength. I am a recent gym member and have the chance to work out 2-3 days a week in the gym and 2-3 nights in hotel rooms. Thanks in advance for any help!!

Forum Member

Check out a book called the Abs Diet. It's written by the editors at Men's Health Magazine. It’s not for everyone, but it sounds like it would work really well for you. They focus on strength and endurance training as well as proper eating habits. It's about $10 on Amazon. They also have eating guides for fast food, grocery stores, and restaurant guides all called "Eat This Not That" Really worked for me.

MembersZone Subscriber

I like circuit training. For example:

Hotel room: warm up by jogging outside 10 minutes (or on cardio machine there.
    Then do a circuit: no rest in between... at all!
    Jump rope 2 min (yes, I bet it fits in your luggage!)
    40 push-ups (or 50, I just do 25, cuz I'm a chick)
    100 bicycle abs. (Lift trunk of floor in rotation, not just your head)
    30 walking lunges (I carry 15-25 lbs in each hand, you decide)
    20 Lat pulls on the machine they have there. go to failure 2nd set and after.
    5 min on stationary bike at (or whatever machine they have there. or run the stairs for 5 min)