Forum Member

Default Degree in Homeland Security

Hey Guys, I'm brand new here, so i dont know if this is in the right forum so here we go. I've been a firefighter since i was 16 (2007) and i had recently Graduated HS (09) and i've been looking to get a degree in homeland security, can anyone give me a list or suggest a school in which they think is the best.

Thank You.
    God Bless.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by FirefighterWinters
    Hey Guys, I'm brand new here, so i dont know if this is in the right forum so here we go. I've been a firefighter since i was 16 (2007) and i had recently Graduated HS (09) and i've been looking to get a degree in homeland security, can anyone give me a list or suggest a school in which they think is the best.

Thank You.
    God Bless.
    You could contact them yourself, through here: http://www.dhs.gov/index.shtm

Merry Christmas

FM1
    I'm the one Fire and Rescue calls, when they need to be Rescued.

Quote Originally Posted by EastKyFF
    "Firemens gets antsies. Theys wants to goes to fires. Sometimeses they haves to waits."

Forum Member

I'd rather have a Degree in OIL engineering. T.C.

Forum Member

Eastern Kentucky University. They have a great College of Justice and Safety, along with a DHS program!

Forum Member

Western Illinois, Akron does I think, Arizona State I think, Upper Iowa...Those are ones I know off the top of my head.

Forum Member

You might check this and it is an online program:::

http://www.teex.org/teex.cfm?pageid=...emplateid=1407

Excuse the cut and paste

Forum Member

Not sure if there is a homeland security degree but related courses

Forum Member

Although not my course of choice, I believe the University of Maryland has something that might be worth looking into.

Forum Member

I'm at Virginia Commonwealth University weorking towards my B.A in Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness right now, and I really like it.

Forum Member