Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default Overseas Firefighting Jobs....How Do I sucessfully Apply?

I have been a military firefighter for a little over three years now. I have heard of all these jobs overseas and how easy they are to get. Although i have also heard you have to have key words in your resume and that if not it will get kicked out and not even be seen by a human. i am looking for some help on just what to do i am pretty sure i have the certs it takes to go over but and not sure what is the best route to do this. I have a current contract that isnt up untill next december so i want to get this started so i can roll right over into it. I have

First responder
    Hazmatt Awareness & Opps
    Firefighter 1 & 2
    Airport Firefighter
    Fire Instructor 1 & 2
    Fire Inspector 1 & 2
    Fire Officer 1 & 2
    Driver opperator
    Mobile Water supply
    *ALL of these certs Are Proboard & DOD
    I Currently am in a EMT-B Course which will be over in MAY 2011 so i will have that.

I dont care what position i get i would like to get my foot in the door. I am Currently a shift leader and a chrewchief and have been for 2 years so i have leadership experience although i am young. i would appreciate any help you could give to this subject.

Forum Member

Any reason you do not want to stay in the us and work for a city dept??

What state are you in now???

Forum Member

Delete.....
    Last edited by dougwdavis21; 02-19-2011 at 08:58 AM.

Forum Member

delete.....
    Last edited by dougwdavis21; 02-19-2011 at 09:00 AM.

Forum Member

Default not sure